Directory

Leadership

Stephen Reily

Director

sreily@speedmuseum.org

502.634.2729

Read Full Bio »

Erika Holmquist-Wall

Chief Curator and Mary & Barry Bingham Sr., Curator of European & American Painting & Sculpture

ehw@speedmuseum.org

502.634.2725

Read Full Bio »

Paul Esselman

Chief Operating Officer

pesselman@speedmuseum.org

502.634.2981

Read Full Bio »

Steven Bowling

Chief Marketing Officer

sbowling@speedmuseum.org

502.634.2702

Read Full Bio »

Curators

Scott Erbes

Curator of Decorative Arts and Design

serbes@speedmuseum.org

502.634.2740

Read Full Bio »

Miranda Lash

Curator of Contemporary Art

mlash@speedmuseum.org

502.634.2964

Read Full Bio »

Dean Otto

Curator of Film

dotto@speedmuseum.org

502.634.2706

Read Full Bio »

Kim Spence

Curator of Prints, Drawings, and Photography

kspence@speedmuseum.org

502.634.2736

Read Full Bio »

Select a department to view staff members, or use the contact information below for general inquiries.

ADMINISTRATIVE

Karen Harrell
Director’s Office Manager
kharrell@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2731

Evan McMahon
Chief of Staff to the Director
emcmahon@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2709

Emma Pridham
Human Resources Manager
epridham@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2751

LOGISTICS / SECURITY / OPERATIONS / FINANCE / BUSINESS / FACILITIES

Paul Esselman
Chief Operating Officer
pesselman@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2981

Cayla Pearman
Finance Clerk- Accounts Payable
cpearman@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2726

Peri Crush
Database Administrator
pcrush@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2715

Hunter Dixon
Director of Guest Relations and Retail
hdixon@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2971

Kristina Gerard
Director of Finance
kgerard@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2983

Taylor Ringenberg
Database Manager
tringenberg@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2716

Chris Robinson
Facilities Manager
crobinson@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2714

Matt Thurman
Security Director
mthurman@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2711

CURATORIAL

Erika Holmquist-Wall
Chief Curator and Mary & Barry Bingham Sr., Curator of European & American Painting & Sculpture
ehw@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2725

Ron Davey
Head Preparator
rdavey@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2961

Scott Erbes
Curator of Decorative Arts
serbes@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2740

Miranda Lash
Curator of Contemporary Art
mlash@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2964

Adrienne Miller
Exhibition and Project Coordinator
amiller@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2732

Dean Otto
Curator of Film
dotto@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2706

Chuck Pittenger
Chief Registrar
cpittenger@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2728

Lisa Parrott Rolfe
Registrar
lrolfe@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2703

Kim Spence
Curator of Prints, Drawings and Photography
kspence@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2736

Hannah McAulay
Curatorial Administrative Assistant
hmcaulay@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2745

DEVELOPMENT

Joanne Caridis
Director of Development
jcaridis@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2734

Mary Bainbridge
Foundation and Grants Manager
mbainbridge@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2992

Matthew Schuhmann
Corporate Sales Manager
mschuhmann@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2753

Kelly Scott
Development Operations Manager
kscott@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2704

Conor Higgins
Development Assistant
chiggins@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2717

 

EDUCATION

Shannon Karol
Director of Education
skarol@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2733

Anna Alger
Gallery Teaching Coordinator
aalger@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2968

Taylor Bothwell
Community Outreach Manager
tbothwell@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2723

Lucy Kacir
Youth and Family Programs Manager
lkacir@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2701

Kala Lewis
School and Teacher Programs Assistant
klewis@speedmuseum.org

Amber Thieneman
School Outreach Coordinator
athieneman@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2966

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Tim Dever
Information Technology Manager
tdever@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2752

Geoffrey McMahon
Audio Visual Technician
gmcmahon@speedmuseum.org 
502.634.2749

MARKETING/COMMUNICATIONS

Steven Bowling
Chief Marketing Officer
sbowling@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2702

Carrie Donovan
Design Manager
cdonovan@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2759

LaShana Avery
Membership Coordinator
lavery@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2719

Liz Morse
Graphic Designer
lmorse@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2735

Tory Parker
Social Media Promotions Coordinator
tparker@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2962

SPECIAL EVENTS

Sterling Franklin
Special Events Manager
sfranklin@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2978

Sheridan Gates
Special Events Coordinator
sgates@speedmuseum.org
502.637.6363

Kim Schwartz Broadhurst
Group Sales and Tourism Manager
kschwartz@speedmuseum.org
502.634.2758

MUSEUM STORE

store@speedmuseum.org 
502.634.2986